Uniform Patrol

The Uniform Patrol Division is the largest, most visible, and most diverse division of the Sheriff’s Office.  The division is commanded by Captain Joseph Willard and Lieutenant James Pope. In most instances, if you call the Sheriff’s Office and request a deputy, a uniformed patrol deputy will be assigned to assist you. Uniform Patrol deputies are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and are responsible for responding to most calls for service; enforcing criminal and traffic laws; serving arrest warrants; conducting preliminary investigations; and providing a constant deterrent to crime by patrolling the roads of Isle of Wight County.  Uniform Patrol Division deputies strive to always present a positive and professional image of the Sheriff’s Office while promoting trust and cooperation with every citizen.

The Men and Women of Isle of Wight County Sheriff's Office Uniform Patrol Division

 Captain Joseph Willard
Lieutenant James Pope

Sergeant Anthony Edwards

Sergeant Kimberly Gradine

Sergeant Kimberly Davenport

Sergeant Joshua Bunch

Deputy Joseph Hopko IV
Deputy Anthony Hall

Deputy Michael Tuck 
Deputy Joshua Dixon Deputy Andrea Delgado   Deputy Donald Edwards
Deputy Michael Marshall  Deputy Paul Krohn  Deputy Clifton Griffin  Deputy Ryan Acey
Deputy Jason Brinkley
Deputy Karen Murden

Deputy Kevin Hutt
Deputy Morgan Hanks
Deputy Sean Lacy Deputy Jeremy Hall Deputy Wade Taplin